Dare to say no

In my company, we are in a campaign implementing new ways of working. One of the theme is “Dare to say no“. Today at work I learned I should dare to say no more often to meeting requests. I think I will have to apply this with pet projects at home too, unfortunately.

Twenty four hours per day is a strong time constraint. But I would still like to squeeze family, work, study, websites for relatives, books waiting to be read, some pet projects and some strong pressure to maintain this blog ;) Although I studied this behavior has some consequences on health the only thing I can do is to reduce the numbers of sleep hours (or make choices). I pushed sleep deprivation to the limits (see chart below). I’ll have to make choices now. Where do I start?

Hours slept per night, these last 6 nights

Hours slept per night, these last 6 nights

Leave a Reply

